What happens when my paid account expires?

When your paid account expires, you will lose access to all the extra services available to paid accounts.

If you have more icons uploaded than a free account is able to use, icons will be marked "inactive" until you are down to the number of icons available to a free account. Icons will be deactivated by the number of times they have been used in your own journal (uses in other journals and communities are not counted), with the least-used icons being inactivated first. Inactive icons do not appear on your icons page and are not available for use, but they are not deleted from the service. If you renew your paid account, those icons will be reactivated.

If you have more tracking subscriptions, journal subscriptions, journals granted access to, layout layers/styles, tags, or links in your links list than a free account is able to use, none of them will be deactivated, but you will not be able to add more until you edit them to bring them down to the number a free account is able to use.

If you have created a custom mood theme, you will not need to stop using it, but if you change to a different mood theme, you will not be able to change back to your custom mood theme.

If you've chosen to display the paid-user "Search" and "Recent Active Entries" modules in your journal style, they will no longer display in your journal.

If you renew your paid account, you will have access to all the extra features again.

Last Activity:
March 8th, 2013 (denise)


Creative Commons License
Licensing

Back to the Paid Accounts FAQ category.
Back to the full FAQ list.
Return to the Search Page.
Need more help? Go to the Support Area.