When and how are deleted accounts permanently removed (purged)?

Once you have deleted your account, you will have at least 30 days to change your mind. At any point after 30 days, the account will be "purged" -- removed entirely from our servers and no longer undeleteable.

Deleted accounts are only purged occasionally. The process of purging deleted accounts can cause high server load, so we only do it a few times per year and only do it during periods of low usage.

Last Activity:
August 8th, 2015 (kaberett)


Creative Commons License
Licensing

Back to the Your Account FAQ category.
Back to the full FAQ list.
Return to the Search Page.
Need more help? Go to the Support Area.