What security settings can I use when I post to a community?

In general, you will have two options for security settings when you post to a community. You can either make the entry public so anyone will be able to see it, or members only so that only members of the community can see it. When posting to members only, remember that other people may join the community in the future, and they'd be able to see the entry then.

If the administrator of the community has set a minimum security level for the community, then you won't be able to post public entries.

If you're the administrator of the community you're posting to, you'll also have a third security option of administrators only. In this case, only you and other administrators of the community will be able to see the entry.

Last Activity:
February 17th, 2010 (rho)


Creative Commons License
Licensing

Back to the Communities FAQ category.
Back to the full FAQ list.
Return to the Search Page.
Need more help? Go to the Support Area.