How do I delete a community I admin?

Like deleting a personal journal, you can delete your community on the the Account Status page. Select the community you want to delete in the "Work As" dropdown menu, then set the status to "Deleted".

You can use the same page to undelete your community if you change your mind. You are guaranteed the opportunity to undelete a community for at least 30 days after you delete it. After 30 days, the community may be entirely purged from our servers at any time.

If the community is active, and has members who might be willing to take over the community, you might want to transfer the community to a new admin instead.

Last Activity:
March 7th, 2013 (denise)


Creative Commons License
Licensing

Back to the Managing Communities FAQ category.
Back to the full FAQ list.
Return to the Search Page.
Need more help? Go to the Support Area.