What happens when I change the keyword for an icon?

You can change the keywords for your user icons at the Manage Icons page. When you edit the keyword, you can decide whether or not you want to use the "Rename Keywords" option.

If you check this box then any entries or comments that used the old keyword will be changed to use the new keyword instead. That way, they'll carry on displaying with the same icon.

If you don't check the box, then the keyword on existing entries and comments won't be changed. This lets you upload another icon using the original keyword, which would then be displayed there instead. If you don't assign the keyword to another icon, then posts and comments where you use it will show your default icon instead.

Last Activity:
February 17th, 2010 (rho)


Creative Commons License
Licensing

Back to the User Icons FAQ category.
Back to the full FAQ list.
Return to the Search Page.
Need more help? Go to the Support Area.