How do I close or reopen a poll?

Closing a poll stops anyone else from voting on it. It doesn't delete or hide any votes that have already been cast.

To close a poll, you need to go to the page for the poll and not just the entry where the poll is posted. You can get there by following the "Poll #n" link at the top of the poll. From here, select the option "Close Poll" from the menu at the top of the poll.

If you change your mind, you can reopen the poll by using the "Reopen Poll" option in the same place.

You can only close or reopen a poll that you posted, or one posted to a community that you administer.

Last Activity:
March 8th, 2013 (denise)


Creative Commons License
Licensing

Back to the Journal Entries FAQ category.
Back to the full FAQ list.
Return to the Search Page.
Need more help? Go to the Support Area.