How do I change which members of my circle show on my profile?

You will need to go to your Edit Profile page. At the bottom of the page, in the section of the page marked "Circle", there are two checkboxes that will allow you to customize which members of your circle appear on your Profile. One checkbox says:

Mutual: Split access list into mutual access, also has access to, and also gives access to. Split subscriptions into mutual subscriptions, other subscriptions, and other subscribers.

And the other says:

Show all: Show all accounts that have given you access, and not just the ones you also give access to.

When you uncheck the box marked "Mutual", but leave the box marked "Show All" checked, your Profile Page shows the following:

People:
• Gives Access To
• Has Access To
• Subscriptions
• Subscribers

Communities:
• Member Of
• Subscriptions
    Posting Access (hidden)

Feeds:
• Subscriptions

Choosing this shows all the accounts that subscribe to you/you subscribe to/you give access to/have given access to you, but doesn't break them down into a detailed list.

When you uncheck the box marked "Show All", but leave the box marked "Mutual" checked, your profile shows the following:

People:
• Mutual Access
• Also Gives Access To
    Also Has Access From (hidden)
• Mutual Subscriptions
• Other Subscriptions
    Other Subscribers (hidden)

Communities:
    Member Of (hidden)
• Subscriptions
    Posting Access (hidden)

Feeds:
• Subscriptions

Choosing this shows all the different levels of subscription and access that you have with others on Dreamwidth, but because you've unchecked "Show All", some of them are hidden from other people.

When you uncheck both the box marked "Show All" and the box marked "Mutual", your profile shows the following:

People:
• Gives Access To
    Has Access To (hidden)
• Subscriptions
    Subscribers (hidden)

Communities:
    Member Of (hidden)
• Subscriptions
    Posting Access (hidden)

Feeds:
• Subscriptions

Choosing this shows the least detail about your subscriptions and access lists and also hides the most information from other people.

When both boxes are checked, your profile shows the following:

People:
• Mutual Access
• Also Gives Access To
• Also Has Access From
• Mutual Subscriptions
• Other Subscriptions
• Other Subscribers

Communities:
• Member Of
• Subscriptions
    Posting Access (hidden)

Feeds:
• Subscriptions

Checking both the box marked "Show All" and the box marked "Mutual" displays the most information about your subscriptions and access lists to you and to others.

Last Activity:
March 4th, 2012 (denise)


Creative Commons License
Licensing

Back to the Your Profile FAQ category.
Back to the full FAQ list.
Return to the Search Page.
Need more help? Go to the Support Area.